Skip to content

November 25, 2020

11

#AusReadingMonth2020 Girl Reporter (novella)

by NancyElin

 

Conclusion:

  1. I just loved this novella!
  2. Tansy Roberts just nailed it with the ‘new vocabulary‘ for the
  3. networked, connected, vlogging, livestreaming, vid, twitter feed generation.
  4. Friday Valentina (#SuperheroSpill reporter) made me laugh:
  5. There’s something beautiful about the perfect hashtag.
  6. Truly, the hashtag is the epic poem of the 21st C.”
  7. Have  some fun and enjoy Tina (mother), Friday Valentina
  8. Solar, Astra, The Dark and many more characters.
  9. This book is full of snark and satire!
  10. Strong point:  snappy dialogue
  11. Tansy Roberts’ dialogue:
  12. develops the plot
  13. reveals characters’ motivation,
  14. creates an cyberspace experience for reader
  15. makes an average story extraordinary.
  16. #MustRead
  17. #MustLaugh

 

11 Comments Post a comment
  1. Nov 25 2020

    You have found some amazing Aussie novellas this month Nancy. I look forward to tracking them down myself. I love a good hashtag myself 🙂

    Reply
    • Nov 25 2020

      Hashtags say it all! #NeedCoffee !

      Reply
  2. Nov 25 2020

    Such a great selection of Australian novellas Nancy – well done!

    Reply
    • Nov 25 2020

      Thanks so much for hosting….I have more novella’s on my list but don’t think I’ll get them done b before 30 November. I’ve harvested quite a few titles from you masterpost #NovNov! Now…looking forward to #ReadingIrelandMonth21!

      Reply
      • Nov 25 2020

        Excellent Nancy! I just saw on Twitter that Emma Dabiri has a new book out net year so that might be one for your diverse Irish reading!

      • Nov 25 2020

        Good to know… need all the help I can get when it comes to diversity Irish writers! 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. It’s Novellas in November time! #NovNov
  2. Novellas in November Begins! | Bookish Beck
  3. #AusReadingMonth2020 Wrap-up | NancyElin
  4. Australian Novellas
  5. AusReading Month – Wrap Up Post – Brona (This Reading Life)

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.