Skip to content

March 30, 2024

10

#Monthly planning: March 2024

by NancyElin

March 2024:

  1. The Shadow of the Gunman (1923)  – (play) Sean O’Casey – REVIEW
  2. Intimate City: Dublin – Peter Sirr (27 essays) – REVIEW
  3. The Map of the World – E. Ni Chuilléanáin – REVIEW
  4. Mythical Ireland  – A. Murphy – REVIEW
  5. Le Japonisme, un art français – Sophie Basch –  REVIEW
  6. Henri Rivière – Art history  – REVIEW
  7. Poem: The Universe in 1300 – E. Ni Chuilléanáin – REVIEW
  8. Rough Beast – M. Cahill – REVIEW
  9. Red Comet – Heather Clark – REVIEW
  10. The Magic Mountain – T. Mann – REVIEW
  11. Poem: Echo is Dumb – E. Ni Chuilleanáin – REVIEW
  12. The Blue Cocktail – A. Molloy (49 poems) – REVIEW
  13. A Change in the Air – J. Clarke (55 poems) – REVIEW
  14. Judgment at Tokyo – G. Bass (2023) REVIEW
Read more from Uncategorized
10 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mar 30 2024

    I am most impressed by your spring reading, bon continuation!

    Reply
    • Mar 30 2024

      Claire, reading just one book is like eating one potato chip…I can’t do it!

      Thanks for your comment.

      Reply
      • Mar 30 2024

        I love that! I’m doing that at the moment as well, but then I want to finish, so I put the others aside, so many great flavours. 😊📚

  2. Mar 30 2024

    Thanks for your continued support of Reading Ireland Month Nancy, always appreciated.

    Reply
    • Mar 30 2024

      #ReadingIrelandMonth is my favorite challenge…thanks so much for taking the time to host it!

      Reply
  3. Apr 1 2024

    A fascinating and diverse roll call as always Nancy 🙂

    Reply
    • Apr 1 2024

      Thanks, Brona! Don’t know how I managed the reviews with all that has been going on in March (hip). I hope with your “move” to the beautiful Blue Mountains you will settle in without any problems and I can look forward to more of your reviews. I haven’t commented much on your blog…hard to do when lying in bed! Now I’m back at the table and ready to “get crackin'” again! PS: Added some notes to “Red Comet” review….just a few thoughts I made during the reading.

      Reply
      • Apr 2 2024

        Thanks Nancy. Glad to hear you’re feeling more energietic and spritely.
        And I’ll check out Red Comet again 🙂

      • Apr 2 2024

        I see my last “Goodreads” note was dd/ 06 March…then notes stop. Why? That is the day the hospital called for upcoming surgery. I had too much to do and reading contined in my home care bed @home!

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.