Skip to content

April 13, 2017

8

Mindy

by N@ncy

The hardest thing is not talking to a cat you used to talk to every day.
I had to let you go…but did not want to.
RIP Mindy.

Read more from Messages
8 Comments Post a comment
  1. Apr 13 2017

    Nancy, I am so sorry about Mindy. I do know how painful it is to lose a cat.

    Reply
    • Apr 13 2017

      …house feels empty. Thanks for you kind words…

      Reply
  2. May 3 2017

    I have only just found you again, Nancy, was wondering where your blog had gone to… So sorry to hear about Mindy. She looks like such a sweetheart, too, as if she understood your every word.

    Reply
    • May 3 2017

      Thanks for your kind words… as every owner of a cat (…or dog) knows, saying good-bye is the hardest thing to do. I struggled for a year to keep her healthy but fate decided otherwise.
      When life happens, coffee helps but not this time.
      I have lost my ‘blogging voice’ but try, try so hard to find it again.
      I see you are working so diligently writing posts and practicing your writing skills.
      Chapeau au bas…
      I hope to find my way back to books…and blogging.
      What does one do when the voice is gone?

      Reply
      • May 3 2017

        It’s only a temporary loss of voice. My creative writing voice has been silenced for the past 8 months or so, perhaps longer, so I keep on blogging to escape the silence…

      • May 3 2017

        I just read your poem….and I hear that ‘thud’ every day.

  3. May 27 2017

    I am so sorry, Mindy is beautiful and looks like a lovely companion and personality. You will recall her always.

    Reply
    • May 27 2017

      Thanks for you comments….yes, I recall her everyday!
      I look at the two cats I still have and enjoy every minute with them
      ….they are healthy and that is so important.
      Sickness is always on ‘cats paws’ lurking behind the curtains.
      It can suddenly pounce.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments