Skip to content

March 11, 2017

5

Start again…

by N@ncy

COFFEE and GOOD BOOK 08.03.2017 1046744122569ce4f3a67915db5366a1

  1. After 5 years of blogging…
  2. I needed some weeks to rest and recharge my batteries.
  3. I am ready to ….start blogging again  with NancyElin.
  4. Throughout my ‘down time’  I was  helped by Brona’s Books.
  5. Her inspirational post gave me the ‘support’ I needed.
  6. You can read her post here.
  7. Keep it simple.
  8. Write what you love.
  9. Be authentic
  10. Your enthusiasm will wax and wane over the years.
  11. It’s normal. Don’t panic.
  12. Writing takes time. So does editing.
  13. Editing is important. Don’t hit the publish button straight away.
  14. An ordinary, regular, run-of-the-mill published post
  15. …beats an amazing but unpublished post every single time.
  16. Now I am ready to get back to some ‘serious’ reading.
Read more from Messages, Uncategorized
5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Mar 12 2017

    Lovely to have you back again Nancy. And thrilled that my little post inspired you enough to press publish!

    Reply
    • N@ncy
      Mar 12 2017

      It took me all day to gather my thoughts, find a theme in wordpress and get started. I’m keeping it very, very simple. Using your idea and adding a ‘LISTS’ (Nobels, Pulitzers, Tony and Olivier Theater Awards…etc) button later today. Now I have to find a review template that I can maintain. That means I have to read my books differently…not over analyze.
      Yes, just one little post ‘1000’ set everything in motion on the otherside of the world! 🙂
      xoxo

      Reply
      • Mar 12 2017

        Reading should be fun too – that’s the last dot point on my post 😇

  2. Mar 14 2017

    I was just thinking about you this weekend. Glad to see you back blogging. I loved the list and went over and checked out Brona’s post also.

    Reply
    • Mar 14 2017

      I need to stop blogging for a while…to realize how much I missed it!
      It took me 2 days to set up this blog. I want to really ‘keep it simple’ and especially have fun!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments